Comedy Central Live: Gabriel Iglesias The Fluffy Shop Tour


NEW YORK (CelebrityAccess MediaWire) — Comedy Central's Comedian, Gabriel Iglesias, known to millions of fans as the "fluffy"
comic in a Hawaiian shirt, has announced his 2010 tour, "Comedy Central
Live: Gabriel Iglesias The Fluffy Shop." The Live Nation produced tour will play Town Hall Theatre in New York City on March 27th at 8pm.

Iglesias's high-octane show is a mixture of storytelling, parodies, characters and sound effects that bring all his personal issues to life, with a clean, animated comedy style that has earned
national crossover appeal. Iglesias has appeared on such shows as "The
Tonight Show with Jay Leno," Comedy Central's "Premium Blend," HBO's "Comedy Minutes," NBC's "Showtime at the Apollo," ABC's "My Wife And Kids,"
Showtime's original series "Resurrection Blvd," VH1's "I Love the 80s,"
BET's "Comic View" and numerous performances on the popular Galavision show "Que Locos."


Comedy Central will air the world premiere of Iglesias's one-hour stand-up special, "Gabriel Iglesias: I'm Not Fat. I'm Fluffy" on Sunday,
November 8 at 9:00 p.m. ET/PT. On Tuesday, November 10, "Gabriel
Iglesias: I'm Not Fat. I'm Fluffy" stand-up special will be released nationally on DVD by Comedy Central Home Entertainment and Paramount Home Entertainment and download-to-own including iTunes (pre-order Tuesday, October 27) and Amazon Video On Demand. In addition, the special will be available in standard and high definition versions on Xbox LIVE Marketplace, Zune and Playstation Store.

Tour dates:

Tue Nov 24 – Comedy and Magic Club – Hermosa Beach CA

Thu Dec 31 – Improv – Houston TX

Fri Jan 01 – Improv – Houston TX

Sat Jan 02 – Improv – Houston TX

Sun Jan 03 – Improv – Houston TX

Thu Jan 14 – Majestic Fox Theater- Bakersfield CA

Fri Jan 15 – Chukchansi Gold Resort and Casino – Half Dome Theatre – Coarsegold CA

Sat Jan 16 – Bob Hope Theater – Stockton CA

Sun Jan 17 – Redding Convention Center – Redding CA

Fri Jan 22 – McDonald Theatre – Eugene OR

Sat Jan 23 – Moore Theatre – Seattle WA

Sun Jan 24 – Knitting Factory Concert House – Spokane – Spokane WA

Mon Jan 25 – Wilma Theatre – Missoula MT

Thu Jan 28 – Fox Theater – Salinas CA

Fri Jan 29 – Wells Fargo Center for the Arts – Santa Rosa CA

Sat Jan 30 – Nob Hill Masonic Center – San Francisco CA

Sun Jan 31 – Crest Theatre – Sacramento CA

Fri Feb 05 – The Wiltern – Los Angeles CA

Sat Feb 06 – Dodge Theatre – Phoenix AZ

Thu Feb 11 – Clovis Civic Center – Clovis NM

Fri Feb 12 – Kiva Auditorium – Albuquerque NM

Sat Feb 13 – Abilene Civic Center Exhibition Hall – Abilene TX

Sun Feb 14 – Majestic Theatre – San Antonio TX

Thu Feb 18 – Paramount Theatre – Austin TX

Fri Feb 19 – American Bank Center – Selena Auditorium – Corpus Christi TX

Sat Feb 20 – Nokia Theatre at Grand Prairie- Grand Prairie TX

Sun Feb 21 – Gabriel Iglesias Waco Hippodrome – Waco TX

Thu Feb 25 – Wilbur Theatre – Boston MA

Thu Feb 25 – Rose State College Performing Arts Theatre – Midwest City OK

Fri Feb 26 – The Cotillion – Wichita KS

Sun Feb 28 – The Pageant – Saint Louis MO

Thu Mar 04 – Byham Theater – Pittsburgh PA

Fri Mar 05 – Norfolk Scope Arena – Harrison Opera House – Norfolk VA

Sat Mar 06 – The Tabernacle – Atlanta GA

Sun Mar 07 – Meymandi Concert Hall – Raleigh NC

Fri Mar 12 – Hard Rock Live – Orlando FL

Sat Mar 13 – Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center- Tampa FL

Sun Mar 14 – Florida Theatre – Jacksonville FL

Thu Mar 18 – Blumenthal Performing Arts Center – Charlotte NC

Fri Mar 19 – Tennessee Theatre – Knoxville TN

Sat Mar 20 – Murat Theatre – Indianapolis IN

Sun Mar 21 – Ohio Theatre – Columbus OH

Fri Mar 26 – Sovereign Performing Arts Center – Reading PA

Sat Mar 27 – Town Hall Theatre – New York NY

Thu Apr 08 – Zanies Comedy Nightclub – Nashville TN

Fri Apr 09 – Palace Theatre – Columbus OH

Sat Apr 10 – Chicago Theatre – Chicago IL

Sun Apr 11 – Kalamazoo State Theatre – Kalamazoo MI

Fri Apr 16 – Temple Hoyne Buell Theatre – Denver CO

Sat Apr 17 – Rococo Theatre – Lincoln NE

Sun Apr 18 – State Theatre – Minneapolis MN

Sat May 01 – Long Beach Performing Arts Center – Terrace Theater – Long Beach CA

–by CelebrityAccess Staff Writers