Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates

Thomas Rhett, Brothers Osbourne, Old Dominion Join Nashville Songwriter Awards Lineup

Nashville Songwriter Awards
977 0

NASHVILLE, TN (CelebrityAccess) — The inaugural edition of the Nashville Songwriter Awards presented by the Nashville Songwriters Association International has added Thomas Rhett,  Old Dominion,  Brothers Osborne, and Brantley Gilbert to the lineup.

The newly-announced artists join a bill that already included Blake Shelton, Jamey Johnson, Scotty McCreery, Bill Anderson, Chris Janson, and LANCO.

Awards planned for the event include Song, Songwriter, and Songwriter-Artist of the Year, as well as the “10 Songs I Wish I’d Written” awards.

Also in line for honors on the night are Country legend “Whispering” Bill Anderson who will be presented with the Kris Kristofferson Lifetime Achievement Award in recognition of his long and storied career.

As well, Cary Sherman, Chairman, and CEO of the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA), is slated to receive the Stephen Foster Award, recognizing his support for the songwriter community in Nashville.

Congressman Doug Collins will be honored with the NSAI White Hat Award, which is presented by the SAI Board of Directors to any individual from the public/political sector who has significantly served the interests of the songwriting community.

The Nashville Songwriter Awards will take place on September 19 at 7:30 p.m. at the historic Ryman Auditorium.

Join CelebrityAccess Now