Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates

Wonder, Brooks To Be Honored By Songwriters Hall

Two additional award honorees have been named for this year's Songwriters Hall of Fame Awards Dinner event — Garth Brooks, who will accept the Hitmaker Award, and Stevie Wonder, who will accept the Sammy Cahn Lifetime Achievement Award. The June 13 ceremony will be at the Sheraton New York Hotel & Towers. Previously announced inductees include Barry Manilow, Michael Jackson, Nicolas Ashford and Valerie Simpson, Sting and recent Oscar winner Randy Newman. The Abe Olman Publishers Award will be given to National Music Publishers Association CEO Ed Murphy and the Towering Song Award goes to "You're A Grand Old Flag," written by George M. Cohan.