Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates

Noorderslag Initial Lineup Announced

GRONINGEN, NL (CelebrityAccess MediaWire) — The initial lineup for the upcoming Eurosonic-Noorderslag Weekend 2008 have been announced. Held from January 10-12 in Groningen, the first list of artists slated for the event include: Who Made Who (DK), Detektivbyrån (SE), Pete Philly & Perquisite (NL), Little Cow (HU), The Dø (FR) and Cathy Davey (IE).

The full lineup will feature more than 200 acts playing across 25 venues in Groningen. The event will be broadcast by 26 different EU radio outlets as well as enjoying the support of a host of who's who in the Euro music industry. This year's event will showcase Sweden, featuring a wealth of Swede artists through a partnership with Swedish radio outlet P3, STIM/Svensk Musik and Export Music Sweden.

Other bands announced in the initial lineup include: Miss Platnum (DE), Clara Luzia (AT), Baloji (BE), Hooverphonic (BE), The Tellers (BE), Shangri La (BG), Sunshine (CZ), Who Made Who (DK), Alphabeat (DK), Eliit (EE), Von Hertzen Brothers (FI), The Dø (FR), Little Cow (HU), Jakobínarína (IS), Modena City Ramblers (IT), Cathy Davey (IE), Eternal Tango (LU), Pete Philly & Perquisite (NL), Superfamily (NO), More Than A Thousand (PT), We Are Balboa (ES), Coal (CH), Aloan (CH), Detektivbyrån (SE) and Pete and the Pirates (GB). – CelebrityAccess Staff Writers