Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates

Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame Announces 2016 Nominees

MIAMI BEACH, FL (Hypebot) – 24 songwriters and composers have nominated for induction into the Latin Songwriters Hall of Fame. 6 final elected nominees will be inducted at the LA MUSA AWARDS to be held on October 13th at the Fillmore Miami Beach Jackie Gleason Theater. The complete list of nominees:


Alejandro Lerner – Argentina
Caetano Veloso – Brasil
Juanes – Colombia
Shakira – Colombia
Chucho Valdes – Cuba
Joaquin Sabina – España
Jose Mara Cano – España
Marco Antonio Solis – México
Los Temerarios – México
Ruben Blades – Panamá
Draco Rosa – Puerto Rico
Vico C – Puerto Rico


Claudia Brant – Argentina
Chico Novarro – Argentina
Erasmo Carlos – Brasil
Kike Santander – Colombia
Jorge Luis Piloto – Cuba
Alejandro Jaen – España
Jose Enrique (Chelique) Sarabia – Venezuela
Carlos Lara – México
Miguel Luna – México
Cheo Zorrilla – República Dominicana
Luis Fernando Ochoa – USA
K.C Porter – USA

The voting period started last night and will close March 15 at midnight. The final Latin Songwriter Hall Of Fame inductees will be announced during the 2016 Billboard Latin Music Conference in April. The public is welcome to vote for their favorite composers by becoming members of the Latin Songwriters Hall Of Fame.