Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates

Joss Favela At ASCAP Latin Music Awards

NEW YORK, (CelebrityAccess) — Joss Favela was named Songwriter of the Year and Farruko Songwriter/Artist of the Year at the 26th annual ASCAP Latin Music Awards.

ASCAP Executive Vice President, Membership, John Titta, along with ASCAP Vice President of Membership Gabriela Gonzalez, presented the ASCAP Golden Note Award to urban music duo Gente de Zona, comprised of Alexander Delgado and Randy Malcolm Martinez, in recognition of their career milestones.

The songwriters and publishers of ASCAP’s most performed songs in Latin Music in 2017 were also recognized during the invite-only awards ceremony.

WB Music Corp won the Publisher of the Year award, which was presented by ASCAP CEO Elizabeth Matthews, while ASCAP Board member and Songwriters Hall of Fame member Desmond Child presented the Independent Publisher award to BMG Gold Songs.

The Latin Song of the Year award was presented by ASCAP’s Gabriela Gonzalez and ASCAP Board member, and songwriter Rudy Pérez to the writers and publishers of the Daddy Yankee/Justin Bieber hit “Despacito”. The track was written by Daddy Yankee, Justin Bieber, and Jason “Poo Bear” Boyd and published by Bieber Time, BMG Gold Songs, Cangris Publishing, Hitco South, Poo B Z Publishing and Universal Corporation.

SBS (Spanish Broadcasting System) radio personality Alex Sensation hosted the all-star, invite-only gala, which took place at which took place on March 6th at the The Marriott Marquis Hotel in New York City.

Performances for the evening included including Andrés Castro, Carlos Marmo, Chris Jeday, Danny Ocean, Daniel Santacruz & Manny Cruz, Edesio Alejandro, Ella Bric, El Fantasma (Alexander Garcia), Farruko, Feid, Fonseca, Grizel Del Valle, Jacob Forever, Jason “Poo Bear” Boyd, Jowell y Randy, Karol G, Leila Cobo, Lola Jane, Maluma, Manuel Medrano, Mosty, Omar Alfanno, Tommy Torres, Malu Trevejo, Ulices Chaidez, and Vicente Garcia, among many others.