Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates

International Latin Music Hall Of Fame Inductees Announced

Julio Iglesias, Carlos Santana, Dizzy Gillespie, Paquito D'Rivera, Danny Rivera, Jose Jose, Sandro, Vicente Fernandez, Astrud Gilberto, Richie Ray, Willie Rosario, Cuco Valoy are among the Latin music legends being inducted into the International Latin Music Hall of Fame (ILMHF). The fourth annual induction award ceremony and concert will take place at Hostos Center for the Arts and Culture on April 10, 2002, at 7:30 pm, in the Bronx, NY.

Other Latin music artists to be inducted: Roberto Torres, Millie Quesada, Bobby Cruz, Jose Curbelo, Trio Vegabajeno, Bobby Rodriguez, La Sonora Poncena, Leo Marini, Matilde Diaz, Aldemaro Romero, Mario Clavell, Elena Burke, Carmen Miranda, Gilberto Monroig, Alberto Socarras, Felix Chapotin, Miguelito Cuni, Noro Morales, Joe Loco, Santos Colon, Louie Ramirez, Carmen Delia Dipini, Juan Tizol, Rene Hernandez and Lola Flores.

The Lifetime Achievement Award will be presented to Celia Cruz and Johnny Pacheco. The Beny More Memorial Award will be presented to Larry Harlow. Special Recognition awards will also be presented to Miriam Colon and Pablo Guzman among others.

"Once again we are very pleased to announce this year's fantastic group of inductees," said Joe Hernandez, president of the ILMHF. "With each passing year our organization receives more and more corporate support and recognition as an important cultural organization. The event will again be filmed for television."

This year's special guest performers are Roberto Torres "El Caminante" and "Candido." Among those attending this year is actress Sonia Braga, who will accept the induction award on behalf of Astrud Gilberto.

The ILMHF is partly sponsored by White Rose Foods, Kraft / Nabisco, Nestle's USA, Hennessy V.S.O.P., WADO 1280 FM and Hostos Center for the Arts and Culture.