Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates

ASCAP To Honor Steven Tyler & Joe Perry with Founders Award At 30th Annual Pop Music Awards

LOS ANGELES (CelebrityAccess MediaWire) — The American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers (ASCAP) has selected Aerosmith's Steven Tyler & Joe Perry to recieve the ASCAP Founders Award during its 30th annual Pop Music Awards.

The invitation-only gala will take place on April 17th , 2013 at the Loews Hollywood Hotel in Los Angeles, California. The event will also recognize the songwriters and publishers behind ASCAP's most performed pop songs of 2012. The awards ceremony will also kick off the 8th annual ASCAP "I Create Music" Expo. The three day event is dedicated to songwriting and composing and will take place from April 18-20, 2013 at the Loews Hollywood Hotel, in Los Angeles, CA.

According to ASCAP, the Founders Awards is given to artists who have made "exceptional contributions to music, inspiring and influencing their fellow music creators." ast recipients include Ashford & Simpson, Burt Bacharach & Hal David, Alan & Marilyn Bergman, Jackson Browne, Elvis Costello, Billy Joel, Annie Lennox, Sir Paul McCartney, Joni Mitchell, Smokey Robinson, Carly Simon, Patti Smith, Steely Dan, Rod Stewart, James Taylor, Tom Waits, Ann & Nancy Wilson (Heart), Stevie Wonder and Neil Young. – CelebrityAccess Staff Writers