Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates

Americana Music Association Appoints New Exec Committee, Announces 2014 Convention Date

NASHVILLE (Hypebot) – The Americana Music Association announced its newly appointed Executive Committee and announced the dates of the 15th annual Americana Music Festival & Conference which will take place September 17-21, 2014.

The new Americana Music Association Executive Committe and Board:

Executive Committee – appointed by the Board for one year terms

  • President: Mark Moffatt, Australian producer
  • President-Elect: Amanda Hale, Media Relations, Vector Management
  • Past-President: Holly Lowman, Ramseur Records artist manager
  • Secretary: Lynne Sheridan, Grammy Museum
  • At-Large Executive Committee: John Ingrassia (Vector Management) and Al Moss (Al Moss Promotion)
  • Treasurer: Kurt Vitolo (his firm KV Financial Group PC will act as the Association’s accounting firm)
  • Board of Directors – 19 industry representatives elected by the AMA membership and appointed by the Board
  • Returning for new terms: John Allen (BMG Chrysalis) and Jonathan Levine (Paradigm Talent Agency)
  • Musicians Rodney Crowell and Buddy Miller return as artist ambassadors.
  • New Board Members starting terms in 2014: Carrie Colliton (Dept. of Record Stores/Record Store Day), Scott Goldman (GRAMMY Foundation/MusiCares), Wayne Leeloy (Warner Music Nashville) and Cliff O’Sullivan (Sugar Hill Records)
  • Continuing current terms: Shauna de Cartier (Six Shooter Records), Tim Fink (SESAC), Mary Gauthier (artist) and Jessie Scott (Music Fog/Hill Country)
  • Ex-officio officers: Ashley Capps (AC Entertainment) and Terry Lickona (Austin City Limits)