Find tour dates and live music events for all your favorite bands and artists in your city! Get concert tickets, news and more!

  • Analytics
  • Tour Dates

A2IM Announces New Promotions, Executive Committee

747 0

NEW YORK (CelebrityAccess) — The American Association of Independent Music, or A2IM to its friends, announced the members of their new executive committee, as well as a spate of internal promotions.

The Executive Committee of the A2IM Board is elected by the board and it is now composed of: Louis Posen, owner of Hopeless Records – Chairman; Glen Barros, COO of Concord Music Group – Treasurer; and Portia Sabin, Kill Rock Stars President – Secretary.

In-house promotions included Lisa Hresko, who was promoted from Senior Manager to Director, Member Services and International Relations and Marcus Assenmacher, who moved up from Senior Manager of Events to Director of Events.

“The A2IM membership is fortunate to have such a highly-qualified and participatory board and executive committee. They undergird our organization and are a seemingly bottomless resource for myself and the A2IM team. Of course, nothing would happen without our relentlessly resourceful team and am thrilled to see both Lisa and Marcus earn well-deserved promotions,” said Richard James Burgess, CEO, A2IM.

The organization’s board of directors consists of the following:

Laura Ballance – Merge Records
Glen Barros – Concord
Glenn Dicker – YepRoc/Redeye
Kris Gillespie – Domino Recording Co.
Andrew Kautz – Big Machine Label Group
Tony Kiewel – Sub Pop Records
Rosie Lopez – Tommy Boy
Louis Posen – Hopeless Records
Thaddeus Rudd – Mom & Pop
Portia Sabin – Kill Rock Stars
Victor Zaraya – R&T Industries
Advisory Board:
Steven Hill – Warp Records
Mark Jowett – Nettwerk
Lisa Levy – Robbins Entertainment
Mike Olsen – Entertainment One
Mark Robinson – 300 Entertainment
Zena White – Partisan Records

Join CelebrityAccess Now